MECA has gone from strength to strength and built further on its reputation for innovation and creativity

Management Committee

Jo Fuller


Jo has been serving on MECA’s Management Committee for 12 years. She works with NSW Health and current Group Manager at Blacktown, Doonside and Hills Community Health Centre and previously at Mt Druitt Community Health Centre. Her educational qualification and background is in Social Studies / Social Work.
Ammar Khan

Deputy Chairperson

Gary Everson


Garry has been a member of the Management Committee for the last 10 years. He is currently the Regional Coordinator (Mt Druitt / St Marys area) with Australian Sports Commission. Garry holds qualifications in Workplace Training and Assessment.
Farabi Chowdhury

Public Officer

Abbas Raza Alvi

Board Member

Kooryn Sheaves

Board Member

Kooryn is A/Head Teacher, Community Services at Nirimba TAFE. She has been a member of MECA's management committee for 7 years and her educational qualifications are Social Welfare, Education and adult education, as well as workplace training and assessment.

Funding Bodies & Supporters